2019 October

JimLing_Preview

AetherCon VIII Wallpaper: Sysssskrot Grussssko by Jim “Dreadjim” Ling

We here at the Artist Enclave are pleased to bring everyone a brand new AetherCon wallpaper! This time provided by the creative conceptual force that we know as Jim “Dreadjim” Ling. While many artists tend to keep to similar subjects year to year, Jim decided to really take a shift from last year and take his ventures to the outdoors by tackling the subject of “Sysssskrot Grussssko”, the lizardman with a penchant for darker and often more simplistic ideas of justice. I mean, a guy’s gotta hold to his principles after all. But hey, lets talk about Jim for a…

themed panel - Plans within Plans - Putting Intrigue, Conspiracies, and Subterfuge in your Campaign 2019

Themed Panel #11: Plans Within Plans – Putting Intrigue, Conspiracies, and Subterfuge in your Campaign

Themed Panel #11: Plans Within Plans – Putting Intrigue, Conspiracies, and Subterfuge in your Campaign Saturday/November/16 3 PM NYC/Noon LA/8 PM UK/Sunday 6 AM Sydney Guests: Emmy Allen – Dying Stylishly Games Christopher Grey – Christopher Grey Lynne Hardy – Chaosium Moderator: Jon Frater – Sci-Fi Writers Playing Old School D&D Go to https://aethercon.com/events/ to get in on your favourite games, panels, & more.

themed panel - goggles and gears 2019_2

Themed Panel #10: Goggles & Gears – Steampunk RPGs

Themed Panel #10: Goggles & Gears – Steampunk RPGs Sunday/November/17 3 PM NYC/Noon PM LA/8 PM UK/Monday 6 AM Sydney Guests: Todd Crapper – Broken Ruler Games Calvin Johns – Anthropos Games Adam Meyers – Drop Dead Studios Moderator: Christopher Clark – Inner City Games Designs Go to https://aethercon.com/events/ to get in on your favourite games, panels, & more.

Raphael_Preview

AetherCon VIII Wallpaper #8: Turreq Darrune by Raphael Lucchini

“Today looks like a great day for an Artist Enclave wallpaper reveal!  Today we’re bringing you a piece by Raphael Lucchini. Raphael is a new artist to us, but he’s no stranger to doing solid illustrations, we’re thrilled that he chose to paint up “Turreq Darrune”! Traders beware, this fierce figure has the mighty blood of lions running through him and he demands respect when he does business. When he offers a deal… well, it’s worth it to pay attention. Regardless, Raphael’s solid color work and compelling angle offers us a glimpse into his work that beckons us back for…

themed panel - That's Not on the Map 2019

Themed Panel #8: That’s Not on the Map – Using Multiple Settings in the Same Campaign

Themed Panel #8: That’s Not on the Map – Using Multiple Settings in the Same Campaign Saturday/November/16 4:30 PM NYC/1:30 PM LA/ 9:30 PM UK/Sunday 7:30 AM Sydney Guests: Brian Dalrymple – Alligator Alley Entertainment Greg Gorden – Ulisses North America Stephen Radney-MacFarland – Delve RPG Moderator: Jon Frater – Sci-Fi Writers Playing Old School D&D Go to https://aethercon.com/events/ to get in on your favourite games, panels, & more.

themed panel - dem dry bones 2019_2

Themed Panel #7: Dem Dry Bones – Designing Character Races for Your Game

Themed Panel #7: Dem Dry Bones – Designing Character Races for Your Game Saturday/November/16 6 PM NYC/3 PM LA/11 PM UK/Sunday 9 AM Sydney Guests: M.S. Farzan – Nightpath Publishing Stephen Lee – Fireside Creations Dale McCoy Jr – Jon Brazer Enterprises Moderators: ‘Podcast’ Pete Bryant Go to https://aethercon.com/events/ to get in on your favourite games, panels, & more.